Heat race lineup set for Wednesday’s BC39

INDIANAPOLIS — The draft to set the heat race lineups for Wednesday nights preliminary night action for the BC39 is set.

Chase Elliott and Chris Windom are in Heat 2. Tyler Courtney and Chase Briscoe are in Heat 3. Brady Bacon, Logan Seavey and JJ Yeley are in Heat 4. Kyle Larson and Tanner Thorson are in Heat 5. My old neighbor, Jeff Wimmenauer is in Heat 6. Ryan Newman and Conor Daly reside in Heat 7 with Thomas Meseraull while Cannon McIntosh, Zeb Wise and Spencer Bayston in Heat 8.

Winning the heat is part of it, but so are passing points which will be accumulated based on finishing position and total number of positions gained.

Points for the heats will be accumulated based on finishing position and total number of positions gained. Cars will be positioned into qualifying races on Thursday night, August 19, for the second and final night of the BC39.

On Thursday, all cars will be eligible for the now six qualifying races. Each will be 10 laps with the top-six starting positions inverted and the top point earner from Wednesday’s heat races starting sixth in each qualifier.

Total points from the heat races and qualifying races will be added to set the feature starting lineup, along with transfers from the B-Main, C-Main and front of the D-Main races. The top-16 overall in accumulated points will start straight-up in the first eight rows of the feature.

D-Mains: 12 laps. Includes cars 45-76 in points. The top three finishers in each D-Main transfer into the C-Main.

C-Main: 15 laps. Includes cars 31-44 in points, plus the top three finishers from each D-Main. The top six finishers transfer to the B-Main.

B-Main (Semi-Feature): 20 laps. Includes cars ranked 17-30 in points, plus the top-six finishers from the C-Main. The top six finishers transfer to the night’s A-Main feature event.

The 39-lap A-Main feature will have 22 starters, plus two USAC provisional starters (if applicable) and two IMS options.

Also on Wednesday night is the Stoops Pursuit race on Wednesday night is a 25-lap race split into five-lap segments. The field will include 24 starters which will be the heat race winners plus the highest point earners in each heat are eligible, along with promoter’s options.

The starting lineup is inverted by fastest heat race time, with promoter’s options starting at the rear. Every five laps, USAC will throw a competition flag, and cars with a net loss in position will be called to exit the track.

A checkered flag ends the final segment, with the winner earning $1,500 plus $100 for each position gained.


Kevin Woody Jr. (#10 Dave Mac) | Cole Bodine (#39BC Clauson Marshall)

Blake Brannon (#40 Brannon) | Bryant Wiedeman (#01 Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)

Jerry Coons Jr. (#85 Central) | Hayden Reinbold (#19AZ Reinbold-Underwood)

Karter Sarff (#21K Sarff) | Kevin Thomas Jr. (#5 Petry)



Chase Randall (#19A Reinbold-Underwood) | Justin Dickerson (#21D Dickerson)

Chase Elliott (#9 May) | Carson Garrett (#15x Garrett)

Tommy Kouns (#98 Kouns) | Jacob Denney (#35 Petry)

Hayden Williams (#1NZ BSL) | Buddy Kofoid (#67 Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)

Chris Windom (#89 CBI)



Zac Taylor (#71T Henry) | Tyler Courtney (#7BC Clauson Marshall)

Ben Varner (#25v Gladish) | Kaylee Bryson (#71 Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)

Jeff Schindler (#11 Martin) | Chance Crum (#26 Rudeen)

Chase Briscoe (#5B Briscoe) | Emerson Axsom (#15 Petry)

Jason McDougal (#4 Klatt)



Robert Bell (#71B Bell) | Aiden Purdue (#11m Martin)

Kameron Gladish (#4K Gladish) | Maria Cofer (#57 Abacus)

Randi Pankratz (#8 Pankratz) | Ethan Mitchell (#19m Bundy Built)

Brady Bacon (#21H TKH) | Logan Seavey (#25 Malloy)

J.J. Yeley (#51 Ware)


FIFTH HEAT: (10 laps)

Taylor Reimer (#25K Kunz/Curb-Agajanian) | Austin Barnhill (#17B Johnson)

Russ Gamester (#46 R & G) | Brenham Crouch (#97 Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)

Tanner Thorson (#19T Reinbold-Underwood) | Justin Grant (#2J RMS)

Trevor Casey (#2c Casey) | Kyle Larson (#86x CBI)

Rylan Gray (#81G Gray)


SIXTH HEAT: (10 laps)

Carson Kvapil (#2MD Dailey) | Tanner Berryhill (#17 Berryhill)

Shane Cottle (#86 Stamper) | Ryan Timms (#85T CBI)

Billy Lawless (#17L Lawless) | Daison Pursley (#71K Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)

Jeff Wimmenauer (#15J Wimmenauer) | Ronnie Gardner (#43 Arnold)

Tyler Edwards (#36x Dragonfly)


SEVENTH HEAT: (10 laps)

Ryan Newman (#6BC Clauson Marshall) | Corey Day (#47BC Clauson Marshall)

Conor Daly (#47D DiaEdge) | Gary Taylor (#32 Dunlap)

Bryan Stanfill (#75AU Griffiths) | John Heydenreich (#22 Givens)

Aaron Leffel (#11L Taylor) | Thomas Meseraull (#7x RMS)

Daniel Robinson (#57D McCreery)


EIGHTH HEAT: (10 laps)

Sam Johnson (#72J Johnson) | Jonathan Shafer (#67K Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)

Kyle Cummins (#3G Styres) | Cannon McIntosh (#08 Dave Mac)

Glenn Waterland (#11c Waterland) | Zeb Wise (#37 Wood)

Riley Kreisel (#19 Cox) | Spencer Bayston (#84 CBI)

Ian Creager (#36 Creager)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s