Jason White to run TRICON’s No. 1 entry at Daytona, an updated look at the entry-list after that and Pastrana announcements

Jason White is back in the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series. He’ll make his first Truck start since 2014 when he straps into the No. 1 Toyota for TRICON in next week’s season opener at Daytona. That comes a week after the team announced that Sammy Smith will drive the No. 17 Toyota for them at Daytona as well.

Also on Tuesday, Niece announced that Travis Pastrana will pilot their No. 41 Chevrolet at the World Center of Racing too.

So, with so many announcements, where does the entry-list now stand?

Chevrolet (17-18)

Kyle Busch Motorsports moves over from Toyota power to Chevrolet and as a result will be the Chevy flagship team. Showing up for their two Truck team in Daytona is Chase Purdy (No. 4) and Jack Wood (No. 51). They have an alliance with REV Racing who’ll have Nick Sanchez in the No. 2 Chevrolet.

McAnally Hilgeman Racing returns with a two Truck lineup. Christian Eckes is in the No. 19 while Jake Garcia will take over the No. 35 when he’s old enough to compete. Until he is, Chase Elliott will be in the No. 35 at Daytona.

GMS Racing rolls out a three Truck lineup of Grant Enfinger (No. 23) and rookies Rajah Caruth (No. 24) and Daniel Dye (No. 43).

Carson Hocevar (No. 42) is back with Niece while Lawless Alan will be in the No. 45. Travis Pastrana will be ithe No. 41.

Matt DiBenedetto returns in the No. 25 for Rackley War while Young’s Motorsports will have Spencer Boyd (No. 12) and Derek Kraus (No. 20) at Daytona.

Bret Holmes will be with his own team for the full season in the No. 32 Chevrolet.

I expect to see Bryan Dauzat in the No. 28 for the FDNY Racing team and Jennifer Jo Cobb in the No. 10 self owned Truck. Parker Kligerman is likely in the No. 75 for Henderson Motorsports. The only main ride left in the bowtie camp is the Spire entry.

Ford (9-11)

ThorSport moves over from Toyota to the blueovals as the flagship team on this side of things. They’ll have three drivers back in Ty Majeski, Matt Crafton and Ben Rhodes as well as newcomer Hailie Deegan. Defending champion and Daytona race winner, Zane Smith, is back in the No. 38.

Reaume Brothers Racing has Mason Massey in the 33 while the 34 truck is still open.

AM Racing should return but has no driver listed yet. Sounds like Roper Racing will have Kaden Honeycutt in the ride for them. Those are what’s left to announce.

Toyota (9-13)

With KBM and ThorSport gone, TRICON Garage takes over as the lead Toyota team. We’ll see Jason White (No. 1), Dean Thompson (No. 5), Corey Heim (No. 11), Tanner Gray (No. 15) and Sammy Smith (No. 17) in these seats.

Stewart Friesen is back in the No. 52, Timmy Hill and Tyler Hill will share the No. 56 ride and Tyler Ankrum will shift over to the Hattori Racing Enterprises seat. Ryan Vargas is in the On Point Motorsports ride (No. 30).

Does G2G Racing end up back with their No. 47? If so, Johnny Sauter could be in that seat for Daytona.

There’s also a chance Halmar and Hattori each bring out a second truck for Daytona and G2G another truck or two themselves.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s