Daytona Speedweeks entry-list unveiled, a full look here

NY Racing Team announced on Monday morning that they’ll join the list of open cars for this weekend’s sold out 64th Running of the Daytona 500 (2:30 p.m. ET, FOX, MRN). They’ll be competing against Beard Motorsports (Noah Gragson), The Money Team (Kaz Grala), Team Hezeberg (Jacques Villeneuve) and MBM Motorsports (JJ Yeley, Timmy Hill) to get one of those four coveted spots into this weekend’s Great American Race.

Cup Series entry-list

In 2018, there were no extra cars with 40 cars showing up for 40 spots.

In 2019, we had six open cars meaning two wouldn’t make it.

2020 saw seven open cars and 2021 with eight. Now we have six again.

All 36 chartered cars are obviously going to be in attendance.

Hendrick Motorsports (Kyle Larson, Chase Elliott, William Byron, Alex Bowman)

Joe Gibbs Racing (Denny Hamlin, Kyle Busch, Martin Truex Jr., Christopher Bell)

Stewart-Haas Racing (Kevin Harvick, Aric Almirola, Chase Briscoe, Cole Custer)

Team Penske (Austin Cindric R, Ryan Blaney, Joey Logano)

Roush Fenway Racing (Brad Keselowski, Chris Buescher)

Richard Childress Racing (Austin Dillon, Tyler Reddick)

Trackhouse Racing (Ross Chastain, Daniel Suarez)

Front Row Motorsports (Michael McDowell, Todd Gilliland R)

23XI Racing (Bubba Wallace, Kurt Busch)

Kaulig Racing (Daniel Hemric, Justin Haley)

Petty GMS Racing (Ty Dillon, Erik Jones)

Spire Sports (Corey LaJoie, Landon Cassill)

Wood Brothers (Harrison Burton R)

JTG Daugherty Racing (Ricky Stenhouse Jr.)

Live Fast Motorsports (BJ McLeod)

Rick Ware Racing (David Ragan, Cody Ware)

Practice begins for the Cup Series on Tuesday with a pair of sessions that run from 5:05-5:55 p.m. ET then 6:35-7:25 p.m. ET after. Both will run on FS1. Qualifying will take place at 8 p.m. ET on FS1 on Wednesday night. The top two speeds among the six open cars will get guaranteed spots into the Daytona 500 joining the 36 chartered teams. That will leave two spots for four cars in Thursday night’s Duels (7 p.m. ET, FS1, MRN).

The Xfinity Series list has 47 cars on it for 38 spots meaning nine cars will go home following qualifying on Saturday morning. The top 33 cars on speed will make it with five Provisionals. Those provisionals are based off of the 2021 owners points.

Xfinity Series entry list

Truck Series:

The Truck Series has 42 Trucks for 36 spots meaning six trucks will go home following Friday afternoon qualifying. The top 31 trucks on speed will make it with five Provisionals. Those provisionals are based off of the 2021 owners points.

Truck Series entry-list

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s