Where the Xfinity Series entry list now sits

As of now, don’t be shocked if nearly 50 cars attempt to make next Saturday’s 2022 NASCAR Xfinity Series season opener. The entry list isn’t officially announced yet but through what’s already been confirmed, we’re inching closer and closer to that big number.

Chevrolet (27 for Daytona so far)

JR Motorsports (4) – Sam Mayer (No. 1), Justin Allgaier (No. 7), Josh Berry (No. 8), Noah Gragson (No. 9). Miguel Paludo and Dale Earnhardt Jr. will share the No. 88 Chevrolet but I don’t expect that car to race at Daytona.

DGM Racing (4) – Josh Bilicki (No. 36), Alex Labbe (No. 90), Mason Massey (No. 91), Kyle Weatherman (No. 92)

Kaulig Racing (3) – Landon Cassill (No. 10), Daniel Hemric (No. 11), AJ Allmendinger (No. 16)

Our Motorsports (3) – Brett Moffitt (No. 02), Anthony Alfredo (No. 23), Jeb Burton (No. 27)

Richard Childress Racing (2) – Sheldon Creed (No. 2), Austin Hill (No. 21)

JD Motorsports (2) – Bayley Currey (No. 4), Ryan Vargas (No. 6)

Alpha Prime Racing (2) – Several drivers splitting time in the No. 44 and No. 45 cars

Mike Harmon Racing (2) – They should show up with two cars again (47, 74) but haven’t had any drivers listed yet.

Jeremy Clements Racing (1) – Jeremy Clements (No. 51)

Brandonbilt Motorsports (1) – Brandon Brown (No. 68)

Jordan Anderson Racing (1) – Myatt Snider (No. 31)

Big Machine Racing Team (1) – Jade Buford (No. 48)

Jesse Iwuji Motorsports (1) – Jesse Iwuji (No. 34)

Ford (10-11)

RSS Racing (3) – Kyle Sieg (No. 28), CJ McLaughlin (No. 38), Ryan Sieg (No. 39). Parker Retzlaff will share the 38 with McLaughlin this year but McLaughlin gets the nod for Daytona.

SS-Green Light Racing (2) – Joe Graf Jr. (No. 07), Cole Custer, Chase Briscoe and others in the 2nd car.

Emerling-Gase Motorsports (2) – Joey Gase (No. 35), Patrick Emerling, Shane Lee and others in the No. 53 in a part time ride. They’ll likely show up to Daytona with both teams.

MBM Motorsports (2-3) – Timmy Hill gets the 66 but will they bring out 1 or 2 cars in other races? They have 3 total teams if they want to use them (No’s. 13, 61)

Stewart-Haas Racing (1) – Riley Herbst (No. 98)

Toyota (6)

Joe Gibbs Racing (3) – Ty Gibbs (soon to be announced for the 54), Brandon Jones (No. 19), a 3rd all-star car will likely be used with Daniel Hemric and others (No. 18)

Sam Hunt Racing (2) – Ryan Truex, John Hunter Nemecheck and Jeffrey Earnhardt will share the 26 ride but Earnhardt himself gets a 2nd car in Daytona in the No. 24 leaving Truex to the 26 for the season opener.

SQR Development (1) – Raphael Lessard (No. 81) gets the nod for this part-time team.

Of Note (6)

BJ McLeod Motorsports could also figure into this mix somehow. They’re back with three cars including Matt Mills in the No. 5 entry, Josh Williams in the No. 78 and Stefan Parsons in the No. 99. They may also run a fourth car at times for Nick Sanchez. But, they also switch between Chevy and Toyota power depending on the race and who’s in the car and despite having three drivers already named, no word yet on which powerplant they’re going with. It’s three more entries that will be around.

*Miles Thomas Motorsports (1) – This part-time team is supposed to run in 2022 some but will it include Daytona?

*Bassett Racing (1) – Ronnie Bassett Jr. and Dillon Bassett will likely share the No. 77 Chevrolet. Do they show up to Daytona?

*Jimmy Means Racing (1) – The No. 52 Chevrolet should be back but nothing has been announced yet which would push this number even higher.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s