JJ Yeley to run 2nd MBM entry for Daytona, where the car count now sits

MBM will once again show up to Speedweeks with two open cars. Malco Enterprises announced on Thursday a partnership with MBM Motorsports, HEX.com, AXA Holdings and veteran driver, J.J. Yeley in preparation of the 2022 Daytona 500, which takes place on February 20 at Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Fla.

This partnership marks the first time HEX.com has sponsored a NASCAR race car. Blockchain’s first certificate of deposit, HEX.com, is building substantial wealth with its time deposit feature, called staking, returning an average 38 percent annual percentage yield on top of underlying price performance. At time of writing, HEX.com has more than 77,000 users with active stakes of $12 billion.

MBM Motorsports, owned by longtime NASCAR driver, Carl Long, is fielding a second car specifically for Yeley now that HEX.com and Malco Enterprises are involved. Yeley will drive the #55 Ford Next-Gen Mustang, joining teammate Timmy Hill in the #66 car.

“We’re extremely excited to partner with MBM Motorsports, HEX.com and J.J. Yeley, all while bringing a new sponsor to the sport that’s cutting edge in the cryptocurrency space,” said Malco Enterprises CEO, Josh Maloney. “We look forward to working together to take on a very competitive field at Daytona.”

Now that there’s two MBM cars and the recent announcement from The Money Team earlier this week, where does the car count now sit?

All 36 chartered cars are obviously there. Two of them have open seats but both are likely tied to drivers.

Hendrick Motorsports (Kyle Larson, Chase Elliott, William Byron, Alex Bowman)

Joe Gibbs Racing (Denny Hamlin, Kyle Busch, Martin Truex Jr., Christopher Bell)

Stewart-Haas Racing (Kevin Harvick, Aric Almirola, Chase Briscoe, Cole Custer)

Team Penske (Austin Cindric R, Ryan Blaney, Joey Logano)

Roush Fenway Racing (Brad Keselowski, Chris Buescher)

Richard Childress Racing (Austin Dillon, Tyler Reddick)

Trackhouse Racing (Ross Chastain, Daniel Suarez)

Front Row Motorsports (Michael McDowell, Todd Gilliland R)

23XI Racing (Bubba Wallace, Kurt Busch)

Kaulig Racing (Daniel Hemric, Justin Haley)

Petty GMS Racing (Ty Dillon, Erik Jones)

Spire Sports (Corey LaJoie, TBA)

Wood Brothers (Harrison Burton R)

JTG Daugherty Racing (Ricky Stenhouse Jr.)

Live Fast Motorsports (TBA)

Rick Ware Racing (David Ragan, Cody Ware)

The not yet named drivers are for Spire (No. 77 Chevrolet) and Live Fast (No. 78. But, those two rides more than likely be BJ McLeod (Live Fast) and Landon Cassill (Spire).

So, what about the open cars?

MBM (2 cars), The Money Team (1 car) and Beard Motorsports (1 car) give us a full field. It’s also expected Hezeberg will show up with Jacques Villeneuve as entrant No. 41. NY Racing team with Greg Biffle would be No. 42.

Open Cars:

The Money Team – No. 55 Chevrolet (Kaz Grala)

Beard Motorsports – No. 62 Chevrolet (Noah Gragson)

MBM Motorsports – No. 55 Ford (JJ Yeley), No. 66 Ford (Timmy Hill)

It’s just down to two announcements to put us to 42.

In 2018, there were no extra cars with 40 cars showing up for 40 spots.

In 2019, we had six open cars meaning two wouldn’t make it.

2020 saw seven open cars and 2021 with eight.

Now, there’s more than likely to have two again.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s