Starting Lineup For Thursday Night’s Super Start Batteries 400 (7:30 p.m. ET, NBCSN, MRN) Set

Kevin Harvick drew the pole for Thursday night’s Super Start Batteries 400 (7:30 p.m. ET, NBCSN, MRN) at the Kansas Speedway. This will be the first time that Harvick’s No. 4 Ford has earned the top starting spot for a race this season but it is his third straight top five finish. This will mark his second front row starting spot of the season as the previous one was at Phoenix back in March.

Joey Logano will join Harvick on the front row in his No. 22 Ford. Logano, now has three front row starting spot in his last four starts on the season including nine in the top three starting positions.

Aric Almirola rolls off third in his No. 10 Ford for his fourth straight top five starting spot and seventh in the last 10 races. Ryan Blaney makes it an all SHR-Penske top two rows with rolling off fourth in his No. 12 Ford. This is just his fourth top 10 starting spot in the last eight races.

Martin Truex Jr. rounds out the top five in his No. 19 Toyota for his second top five start in the last eight races.

The starting lineup draw is key for this race. Kansas is another tough track to pass on and four of the last six race winners have come from a starting spot in the top 2 Rows.

Also, we’ve had a different winner on a 1.5-mile track each race this year and eight straight years we’ve seen the “spring” race at Kansas have a different winner as well.

Denny Hamlin, Matt Kenseth, Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Kyle Busch, Martin Truex Jr., Kevin Harvick and Brad Keselowski have won the last eight spring races at Kansas.

Joey Logano, Brad Keselowski, Chase Elliott, Kevin Harvick, Denny Hamlin, Cole Custer and Austin Dillon are the 1.5-mile winners this year.

If both trends continue, then look no further than someone like Erik Jones, Aric Almirola, Clint Bowyer, Ryan Blaney, Kurt Busch, William Byron, Jimmie Johnson or Alex Bowman to win Thursday night.

Super Start Batteries 400 Starting Lineup

Row 1: Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano

Row 2: Aric Almirola, Ryan Blaney

Row 3: Martin Truex Jr., Alex Bowman

Row 4: Brad Keselowski, Kyle Busch

Row 5: Kurt Busch, Denny Hamlin

Row 6: Chase Elliott, Matt DiBenedetto

Row 7: Chris Buescher, Matt Kenseth

Row 8: William Byron, Austin Dillon

Row 9: Bubba Wallace, Ryan Newman

Row 10: Clint Bowyer, Jimmie Johnson

Row 11: Erik Jones, Christopher Bell R

Row 12: Tyler Reddick R, Cole Custer R

Row 13: Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Garrett Smithley

Row 14: Michael McDowell, JJ Yeley

Row 15: Brennan Poole R, John Hunter Nemechek R

Row 16: Corey LaJoie, Quin Houff R

Row 17: Josh Bilicki, Joey Gase

Row 18: Ryan Preece, Ty Dillon

Row 19: Daniel Suarez, Timmy Hill

Row 20: Reed Sorenson, BJ McLeod

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s