Sunday’s Quaker State 400 Starting Lineup

The starting lineup for Sunday’s Quaker State 400 (2:30 p.m. ET, FS1, PRN) was announced on Wednesday night.

Kyle Busch and Joey Logano will share the front row.

Starting positions matters here. Eight of the nine races saw the winner come from a top 10 starting spot including four straight from the top 2 Rows and five of the last six years. Five of the nine years saw a member of the front row win in fact.

Furthermore, the Stage 1 winner of every race at Kentucky Speedway during the stage era, went on to win the race outright.

Quaker State 400 Starting Lineup

Row 1: Kyle Busch, Joey Logano

Row 2: Kevin Harvick, Aric Almirola

Row 3: Alex Bowman, Brad Keselowski

Row 4: Kurt Busch, Chase Elliott

Row 5: Martin Truex Jr, Matt DiBenedetto

Row 6: Ryan Blaney, Denny Hamlin

Row 7: Chris Buescher, Ricky Stenhouse Jr

Row 8: Clint Bowyer, Erik Jones

Row 9: Matt Kenseth, Bubba Wallace

Row 10: Austin Dillon, Jimmie Johnson

Row 11: William Byron, John Hunter Nemechek R

Row 12: Ryan Newman, Tyler Reddick R

Row 13: Garrett Smithley, Josh Bilicki

Row 14: Corey LaJoie, Quin Houff R

Row 15: Cole Custer R, Michael McDowell

Row 16: Brennan Poole R, Ryan Preece

Row 17: Ty Dillon, Christopher Bell

Row 18: Joey Gase, JJ Yeley

Row 19: Daniel Suarez, Timmy Hill

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s